ASUS ROG Strix G18 G814PM-ES96 Gaming Laptop AMD Ryzen 9 8940HX 32GB RAM 1TB SSD RTX 5060 8GB 18″ WQXGA Windows 11 Home Eclipse Gray
Price and availability may vary depending on incoming stock. Please contact Victory Computer to confirm the latest price and estimated delivery time before ordering.
WhatsApp / Call: 0300 9466881
Location: Lahore, Pakistan
Check Current Price on WhatsAppASUS ROG Strix G18 is an 18-inch gaming laptop with Ryzen 9 8940HX, RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7, 32GB DDR5 RAM, 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD, and a 240Hz WQXGA ROG Nebula display. It includes upgradeable memory and storage plus 1 Year International Warranty from Victory Computer.
- Estimated delivery: 1-3 days across Pakistan.
- Store Pickup: Order online & collect from our Lahore or Islamabad office. WhatsApp price/availability at +923077054301 before visit.
- Brand New Guarantee: We only sell brand new products.
ASUS ROG Strix G18
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| IDENTITY | — |
| Brand | ASUS |
| Product family | ROG (Republic of Gamers) |
| Series | ROG Strix G18 (2025) G814 (@ROG) |
| Exact model | G814PM-ES96 (@ROG) |
| Product type | 18-inch gaming laptop |
| Region/SKU | U.S.-market ES96 configuration; may be sold in Pakistan as an imported unit |
| Color | Eclipse Gray for G814PM-ES96. The wider G814 family is also offered in Volt Green in some markets. (Best Buy) |
| PROCESSOR | — |
| Processor | AMD Ryzen 9 8940HX (@ROG) |
| Processor series / generation | AMD Ryzen 8000HX Series / Dragon Range-R (AMD) |
| CPU architecture | Zen 4, 5nm (AMD) |
| Cores / threads | 16 cores / 32 threads (@ROG) |
| Base clock | 2.4 GHz (@ROG) |
| Maximum boost clock | Up to 5.3 GHz (@ROG) |
| Processor cache | 80MB total L2 + L3 cache (AMD) |
| CPU TDP range | 55–75W according to AMD reference specifications (AMD) |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 610M Graphics (AMD) |
| MEMORY | — |
| Installed RAM | 32GB DDR5 — 2 × 16GB SO-DIMM (@ROG) |
| Memory module rating | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM |
| Effective memory speed | 5200 MT/s on the Ryzen 9 8940HX configuration; ASUS states that the DDR5-5600 modules are limited to 5200MHz by the CPU. (@ROG) |
| Memory slots | 2 × DDR5 SO-DIMM slots (@ROG) |
| Slots occupied | 2 × 16GB; both slots occupied from factory |
| Maximum ASUS-supported memory | 64GB (@ROG) |
| RAM upgradeable | Yes; both SO-DIMM modules are replaceable. Best Buy also describes the slots as tool-free accessible. (Best Buy) |
| STORAGE | — |
| Factory storage | 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD (@ROG) |
| SSD interface | PCIe 4.0 NVMe |
| Storage slots | 2 × M.2 PCIe slots total, including the occupied slot (@ROG) |
| Installed SSD count | 1 |
| Storage upgradeable | Yes; second M.2 slot allows additional SSD installation |
| SSD limitation | ASUS notes that only single-sided SSDs are supported because of nearby motherboard components. (@ROG) |
| 2.5-inch SATA bay | Not specified / no 2.5-inch drive bay listed |
| DEDICATED GRAPHICS | — |
| Dedicated GPU | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU (@ROG) |
| GPU architecture | NVIDIA Blackwell / GeForce RTX 50 Series (Walmart.com) |
| Video memory | 8GB GDDR7 (@ROG) |
| GPU TGP | 115W maximum — 100W + 15W Dynamic Boost (@ROG) |
| ROG Boost GPU clock | 1610MHz at 115W; 1560MHz Boost Clock + 50MHz OC (@ROG) |
| MUX Switch | Yes (Best Buy) |
| NVIDIA Advanced Optimus | Yes (Best Buy) |
| DISPLAY | — |
| Display size | 18 inches (@ROG) |
| Display branding | ROG Nebula Display (ASUS Global) |
| Resolution | 2560 × 1600, WQXGA / 2.5K (@ROG) |
| Aspect ratio | 16:10 (@ROG) |
| Panel | IPS-level (@ROG) |
| Surface | Anti-glare; ACR layer/technology on the 240Hz panel (@ROG) |
| Refresh rate | 240Hz (ASUS Global) |
| Response time | 3ms (@ROG) |
| Brightness | 500 nits peak for the 2.5K 240Hz ROG Nebula panel (@ROG) |
| Color gamut | 100% DCI-P3 (@ROG) |
| Pantone validation | Yes (@ROG) |
| NVIDIA G-SYNC | Yes (@ROG) |
| Adaptive-Sync | Supported (@ROG) |
| Dolby Vision | Supported (@ROG) |
| Touchscreen | No / non-touch (Best Buy) |
| CAMERA & MICROPHONE | — |
| Webcam | 1080p Full HD camera (@ROG) |
| Microphone | Built-in array microphone (@ROG) |
| Microphone features | AI noise-canceling technology (@ROG) |
| IR facial-recognition camera | Not specified |
| AUDIO | — |
| Speakers | 2-speaker system with Smart Amplifier Technology (@ROG) |
| Audio technology | Smart Amp Technology, Dolby Atmos, AI noise cancellation (@ROG) |
| Certification | Hi-Res Audio certification for headphones (@ROG) |
| Audio codec/chip | Not specified |
| KEYBOARD & INPUT | — |
| Keyboard | Backlit Chiclet keyboard (@ROG) |
| RGB lighting | 4-Zone RGB, Aura Sync compatible (@ROG) |
| Keyboard layout | Full-size layout; exact regional key-language legend is not specified |
| Numeric keypad | Yes (Best Buy) |
| Copilot key | Yes (@ROG) |
| Pointing device | Large touchpad |
| NETWORK & WIRELESS | — |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), tri-band, 2×2 (@ROG) |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.3; ASUS notes Bluetooth version may vary with OS version. (@ROG) |
| Ethernet | 1Gb Ethernet via RJ45 (@ROG) |
| PORTS | — |
| USB-A | 2 × USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, up to 10Gbps (@ROG) |
| USB-C #1 | 1 × USB4 Type-C, up to 40Gbps, DisplayPort, Power Delivery and G-SYNC support (@ROG) |
| USB-C #2 | 1 × USB4 Type-C, up to 40Gbps, DisplayPort and G-SYNC support (@ROG) |
| HDMI | 1 × HDMI 2.1 FRL (@ROG) |
| HDMI capabilities | ASUS states HDMI 2.1 can support up to 4K 120Hz / 8K 60Hz on this G814 platform. (@ROG) |
| Ethernet port | 1 × RJ45 Gigabit LAN (@ROG) |
| Audio jack | 1 × 3.5mm combo headphone/microphone jack (@ROG) |
| BATTERY & POWER | — |
| Battery | 90Wh, 4-cell Li-ion (4S1P) (@ROG) |
| Rated battery life | Not specified numerically by ASUS; ASUS states the system can browse the web for hours away from AC power. (@ROG) |
| Fast charging | Yes — 0% to 50% in approximately 30 minutes using the supplied 280W adapter. (@ROG) |
| USB-C charging | Up to 100W USB Type-C charging supported (@ROG) |
| AC adapter | 280W AC adapter (@ROG) |
| Adapter output | 20V DC, 14A, 280W (@ROG) |
| Adapter connector | Ø6.0mm DC barrel connector (@ROG) |
| Adapter input | Universal 100–240V AC, 50/60Hz (@ROG) |
| PHYSICAL | — |
| Dimensions (W × D × H) | 39.9 × 29.4 × 2.31–3.08 cm / 15.71 × 11.57 × 0.91–1.21 in (@ROG) |
| Weight | 3.00 kg / 6.61 lb (@ROG) |
| Finish / chassis color | Eclipse Gray |
| Device lighting | Aura Sync Light Bar (@ROG) |
| SOFTWARE & SECURITY | — |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Home (@ROG) |
| Firmware TPM | Yes — Trusted Platform Module / Firmware TPM (@ROG) |
| BIOS security | BIOS Administrator Password and User Password Protection (@ROG) |
| Fingerprint reader | Not specified / no fingerprint reader listed by ASUS for this SKU |
| Other biometric login | Not specified |
| WARRANTY | — |
| Warranty | 1 Year International warranty (as requested for your Pakistan listing) |
| U.S. retailer warranty reference | Best Buy’s exact G814PM-ES96 listing separately states 1-year parts / 1-year labor. (Best Buy) |
| OFFICIAL SPECIFICATION PAGE | ASUS ROG Strix G18 G814 official specifications |
ASUS ROG Strix G18 Price in Pakistan
ASUS ROG Strix G18 is an 18-inch gaming laptop with a 16-core Ryzen 9 8940HX, RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7, 32GB DDR5 RAM, 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD, and a 2560 × 1600 240Hz ROG Nebula display.
How Does the ASUS ROG Strix G18 Handle Heavy Workloads?
ASUS ROG Strix G18 offers a 115W RTX 5060, MUX Switch, Advanced Optimus, and dual USB4 ports; buyers can also review the RTX laptop comparison.
What Benefits Matter in Daily Use?
ASUS ROG Strix G18 supports 64GB RAM, a second M.2 SSD, a 90Wh battery, and includes 1 Year International Warranty; see the warranty policy.
Who Is This Laptop Best For?
ASUS ROG Strix G18 is best for gamers, editors, freelancers, and office users needing an 18-inch workspace; compare gaming laptops in Pakistan, the gaming laptop buying guide, or the editing laptop guide.
Pros & Cons
Pros
- The Ryzen 9 8940HX gaming laptop platform has 16 cores and 32 threads.
- The ASUS ROG Strix G18 RTX 5060 pairs 8GB GDDR7 with 115W TGP, MUX Switch, and Advanced Optimus.
- The 18-inch 240Hz gaming laptop display provides 2560 × 1600, 3ms response, and 100% DCI-P3.
- The 32GB DDR5 gaming laptop upgrades to 64GB and includes a second M.2 slot.
Cons
- The 3.00 kg chassis is heavy for travel.
- Both RAM slots are occupied, so upgrades require replacement modules.
- Only single-sided M.2 SSDs are supported.
Why We Recommend This: The ROG Nebula Display laptop suits gamers and editors prioritizing screen size over portability.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can the ASUS ROG Strix G18 RAM be upgraded?
ASUS ROG Strix G18 supports up to 64GB DDR5 across two SO-DIMM slots. The factory 32GB setup uses both slots, so higher capacity requires replacing the installed modules.
Can a second SSD be installed?
ASUS ROG Strix G18 has two M.2 PCIe slots, with one occupied by the 1TB SSD. ASUS specifies single-sided SSD support for this chassis.
Is the RTX 5060 suitable for gaming and editing?
The RTX 5060 Laptop GPU has 8GB GDDR7 and up to 115W TGP, supporting high-refresh gaming and GPU-accelerated creative workloads.
What should buyers know about thermals?
The supplied specification sheet does not provide temperature or fan-noise figures, so sustained thermal behavior cannot be quantified from the provided data.
What warranty is included?
ASUS ROG Strix G18 is listed with 1 Year International Warranty for this Pakistan product listing. Buyers should confirm claim terms and coverage before purchase.

Reviews
There are no reviews yet.